Reviews

Reviews

Beachside Boutique Inn review summary

5  145
4  26
3  4
2  
1  
4.6

5on Google,Oct 26, 2019

Chris

Really nice setup with nifty amenities. Check in and out was a painless process. Close to everything.


5on Google,Oct 22, 2019

Andrew

Amazing management & customer service. Absolutely love this place!!!


5on Google,Oct 08, 2019

Dolores

Great place to stay in Folly Beach


4on BirdEye,Oct 07, 2019

Patty

We stayed in Folly Cabin for a quick anniversary get away. First, Joe, the keeper, was great. Very attentive and accomodating. The room was unique, rustic, and comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful, but could use a couple quick improvements. There needs to be at least one towel bar on the wall and one in the shower to hang a washcloth would be great. The blind over the window in the shower needs to be hung INSIDE the window to prevent site into the shower around the sides. That and the filmy adhesive coating on the window would solve the privacy issue. In addition, put a curtain on the exterior side door for extra privacy. Finally, the coffee, pastries, and bottled water/juice was perfect. We loved our stay with a short walk to the beach or town for dinner. We will be back!


5on Google,Oct 03, 2019

Miriam

Best last minute idea I've made. Amazing location, staff and amenities. Also, the shower is nearly as big as my first solo apartment!


5on Google,Sep 28, 2019

Chuck

Our first trip to Folly and I am glad we chose the Beachside! Falling somewhere between a B&B and a hotel, it gives you the best of both. We stayed in the Week Anne room. Very comfortable bed, spacious and quiet. There is a large common kitchen for guests to use as they need with lots of fruit, juices and breakfast stuff to grab in the morning. They have bikes to ride, beach toys to use, an outdoor tiki bar common area and lots more. Would definitely come back!


5on Trip Advisor,Sep 01, 2019

MorganF

Unique Get-Away We decided to take a spur of the moment weekend trip to Folly Beach & found this beautiful Beachside Boutique Inn. We stayed in the treehouse room. There’s 3 rooms total in this unit. We shared a common area with others yet we only saw others for about 2 minutes total. We essentially had the place to ourselves. Beach towels, chairs, bikes, ice machine, breakfast and outside covered sitting area (which was nice because it poured raining one morning) all available for use. Staff was extremely friendly!! This is a super convenient location to everything on the main strip of Folly Beach. The beach itself was a short walk & convenient to the pier. The room was cozy & clean. We would certainly stay here again in the future!!!


5on Google,Aug 23, 2019

eric

Amazing venue!! Quaint, quirky, fun, and Zen all at the same time. Staff is awesome. Inn keeper Sheri is the best!!! .


5on Google,Aug 23, 2019

Joe

This was my first time staying on Folly. The best part was staying here. This remarkable gem was very unique and the staff was excellent. The room was beautiful and very clean. This is the only place I’ll be staying when I visit Folly!


5on Google,Aug 23, 2019

sharon

Best place to stay on Folly by far! Great location to beach, shops and restaurants! Continental breakfast, bicycles and the staff was friendly and helpful We found our new getaway on Folly Beach!


5on Google,Aug 23, 2019

Paul

This was my first time staying at a B&B. Friendly and initiative staff created a memorable experience for my family and I. Everything was very clean. Thank you Beachside Boutique Inn for creating a “home away from home.”




5on Google,Jul 13, 2019

Shae

Loved this place & will be back for more than one day, next time!


5on Google,Jun 30, 2019

Allie

.hTt9T{color:#999;font-size:13px;line-height:18px}.XihnJe{font-weight:bold;padding-right:8px}.d29ft{display:inline-block;padding:0 4px}



5on Trip Advisor,Jun 11, 2019

Jason

Repeat customer! This place is the getaway for your folly stay! We stayed in the Queen Ann suite (and the 70s room last year) The rooms are always clean and well kept. They supplied us with everything we needed including shampoo and soap in the bathroom, as well as beach towels, umbrellas, and even bicycles! The prices are a little steep but look around folly and you wont find anywhere cheaper! Will be staying again next year!


5on Trip Advisor,Jun 10, 2019

vferris

Ferris Family in Folly! This is a lovely place to stay!! It is convenient to the beach, the pier, shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is shared space, which is a different experience for me, but they’ve also got lots of amenities: beach chairs, towels, snacks, sunscreen, full kitchen, continental breakfast and of course comfortable rooms!! I can’t wait to come back!


5on Google,Jun 04, 2019

Jessica

Such a cute and unique place. Currently on day two here and everything is fantastic. Great location, quirky rooms, and excellent care to their guests


5on Google,May 24, 2019

Josh

Eclectic and unique. One main house with several rooms, all they're own theme. A few smaller buildings around it with themes for each room as well. All nestled under a beautiful old tree. The staff is amazing. The location is perfect, 2 blocks from the beach and a block from Center st. One of my favorite places on folly.



5on BirdEye,May 21, 2019

Victoria

Super cute and liked the decor. Perfect temperature inside and a quick trip to the beach. Very accommodating to our early arrival. Liked having beach towels and chairs provided. Would come back.


5on BirdEye,May 21, 2019

Elizabeth

I Love Throwback SurfShack! I would live there forever! Cute, cozy and amazing views of the marsh and a sunset to leave you speechless. Thank you Richard!


5on BirdEye,May 21, 2019

Victoria

OMG my family had the best time staying at the drunken sailor. So close to everything on center street and the beach itself. Even though it was close to everything, it still felt like we had privacy.


5on BirdEye,May 21, 2019

Victoria

Richard was a great host. His Drunken Sailor rental was perfect for the four of us to enjoy time together and have alone time if we wanted. Porches were nice for an evening sunset and cocktail. Already reserved our next stay at Riverside. Thank you for an amazing weekend.


5on BirdEye,May 21, 2019

Victoria

Drunken Sailor was an awesome experience. The views made it hard to leave and go do Folly fun. Clean, cozy and a definite come back spot for my sweetie and I.


5on Google,May 20, 2019

Sadie

I love the Beachside Boutique Inn so much it is the only place I will stay on Folly. I love that you can interact with other guests who may be mixing drinks at the tiki bar patio, relax in the hammock reading a book, hop a bike cruiser or chill in a themed room, higher end suite or super cool bungalow. The shared spaces like the kitchen and dining area are gorgeous, the staff is just wonderful, their rates are amazing and the location is outstanding, 2 blocks from the ocean. My home away from home, I bring family, friends, kids, dogs and anyone I love here and they all feel the same.


5on Google,May 14, 2019

Ben

Being a native in Charleston, I'm surprised I missed this hidden gem for so long. And that's exactly what it is. We stayed in the Queen Anne Room as well as their Riverside property, and we were pleasantly surprised. The locations of both are amazing and easy walking distance to EVERYTHING Folly Beach has to offer. The riverside property has an amazing view of the Folly River tucked away down a quiet street and the Beachside property is also tucked away, but a little closer to Center (literally steps). It's charming and is the epitome of what Folly Beach is. Highly recommend Beachside for a staycation or for anyone coming in town for a getaway who wants to stay in one of Charleston's best kept secrets.




Contact us Today!

We look forward to having you stay with us, and if you have any other questions, please feel free to call us at 843-633-0184, or please take a moment to send us your questions, thoughts, and comments via the form below!

Read our excellent reviews on TripAdvisor.