Reviews

Reviews

Beachside Boutique Inn review summary

5  134
4  24
3  4
2  
1  
4.8

5on Google,Jul 13, 2019

Shae

Loved this place & will be back for more than one day, next time!


5on Google,Jun 30, 2019

Allie

.hTt9T{color:#999;font-size:13px;line-height:18px}.XihnJe{font-weight:bold;padding-right:8px}.d29ft{display:inline-block;padding:0 4px}



5on Trip Advisor,Jun 11, 2019

Jason

Repeat customer! This place is the getaway for your folly stay! We stayed in the Queen Ann suite (and the 70s room last year) The rooms are always clean and well kept. They supplied us with everything we needed including shampoo and soap in the bathroom, as well as beach towels, umbrellas, and even bicycles! The prices are a little steep but look around folly and you wont find anywhere cheaper! Will be staying again next year!


5on Trip Advisor,Jun 10, 2019

vferris

Ferris Family in Folly! This is a lovely place to stay!! It is convenient to the beach, the pier, shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is shared space, which is a different experience for me, but they’ve also got lots of amenities: beach chairs, towels, snacks, sunscreen, full kitchen, continental breakfast and of course comfortable rooms!! I can’t wait to come back!


5on Google,Jun 04, 2019

Jessica

Such a cute and unique place. Currently on day two here and everything is fantastic. Great location, quirky rooms, and excellent care to their guests


5on Google,May 24, 2019

Josh

Eclectic and unique. One main house with several rooms, all they're own theme. A few smaller buildings around it with themes for each room as well. All nestled under a beautiful old tree. The staff is amazing. The location is perfect, 2 blocks from the beach and a block from Center st. One of my favorite places on folly.



5on BirdEye,May 21, 2019

Victoria

Super cute and liked the decor. Perfect temperature inside and a quick trip to the beach. Very accommodating to our early arrival. Liked having beach towels and chairs provided. Would come back.


5on BirdEye,May 21, 2019

Elizabeth

I Love Throwback SurfShack! I would live there forever! Cute, cozy and amazing views of the marsh and a sunset to leave you speechless. Thank you Richard!


5on BirdEye,May 21, 2019

Victoria

OMG my family had the best time staying at the drunken sailor. So close to everything on center street and the beach itself. Even though it was close to everything, it still felt like we had privacy.


5on BirdEye,May 21, 2019

Victoria

Richard was a great host. His Drunken Sailor rental was perfect for the four of us to enjoy time together and have alone time if we wanted. Porches were nice for an evening sunset and cocktail. Already reserved our next stay at Riverside. Thank you for an amazing weekend.


5on BirdEye,May 21, 2019

Victoria

Drunken Sailor was an awesome experience. The views made it hard to leave and go do Folly fun. Clean, cozy and a definite come back spot for my sweetie and I.


5on Google,May 20, 2019

Sadie

I love the Beachside Boutique Inn so much it is the only place I will stay on Folly. I love that you can interact with other guests who may be mixing drinks at the tiki bar patio, relax in the hammock reading a book, hop a bike cruiser or chill in a themed room, higher end suite or super cool bungalow. The shared spaces like the kitchen and dining area are gorgeous, the staff is just wonderful, their rates are amazing and the location is outstanding, 2 blocks from the ocean. My home away from home, I bring family, friends, kids, dogs and anyone I love here and they all feel the same.


5on Google,May 14, 2019

Ben

Being a native in Charleston, I'm surprised I missed this hidden gem for so long. And that's exactly what it is. We stayed in the Queen Anne Room as well as their Riverside property, and we were pleasantly surprised. The locations of both are amazing and easy walking distance to EVERYTHING Folly Beach has to offer. The riverside property has an amazing view of the Folly River tucked away down a quiet street and the Beachside property is also tucked away, but a little closer to Center (literally steps). It's charming and is the epitome of what Folly Beach is. Highly recommend Beachside for a staycation or for anyone coming in town for a getaway who wants to stay in one of Charleston's best kept secrets.




5on Google,Apr 25, 2019

John

Wonderful place to stay. Sherri was very nice and accommodating. This was our second time here and would definitely stay here again.


5on Google,Apr 25, 2019

Bryan

Edit review 5.0 star rating 4/20/2019 One word...Fabulous! My wife and I came to for the the High Water Festival and stayed in the Sunburst Cottage. This was by far the best vacation spot ever! Walking distance to everything, the perfect spot. The cottage was clean and inviting, bathrooms were spotless, kitchenette was fully stocked, the bed was so comfortable and the London Fog sheets were the most amazing sheets I've ever slept on. Waking up and seeing the most beautiful stain glass Sun was breathtaking! It is a must see. The staff and owners were friendly, accommodating and made sure there were no details left unturned. I highly recommend Beachside Boutique. I would give them a million stars if I could! can't wait to return and wouldn't dream of staying any where else.


5on Trip Advisor,Apr 20, 2019

Peggy

Best vacation spot ever!!! Edit review 5.0 star rating 4/20/2019 One word...Fabulous! My wife and I came to for the the High Water Festival and stayed in the Sunburst Cottage. This was by far the best vacation spot ever! Walking distance to everything, the perfect spot. The cottage was clean and inviting, bathrooms were spotless, kitchenette was fully stocked, the bed was so comfortable and the London Fog sheets were the most amazing sheets I've ever slept on. Waking up and seeing the most beautiful stain glass Sun was breathtaking! It is a must see. The staff and owners were friendly, accommodating and made sure there were no details left unturned. I highly recommend Beachside Boutique. I would give them a million stars if I could! can't wait to return and wouldn't dream of staying any where else.


5on Google,Apr 18, 2019

op

Best place to stay on Folly Beach!!!


5on Google,Apr 02, 2019

Jyles

This place has an amazing vibe and an unmatched unique style that really gives you the true feeling of Folly Beach. Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff! I definitely recommend Beachside Boutique Inn for your next trip to Folly Beach/Charleston.


5on Google,Apr 02, 2019

kimberly

Wow!! This Beachside Boutique Inn has such great energy and comfort!! We are parents of 3 boys and wanted to get a healthy getaway from Pennsylvania and our boys!! We walked in and felt the warmth and easygoing vibes this property was offering us. Thank you we will be back soon!! The toilet paper is so soft and the snacks and drinks in our fridge was a fantastic caring touch!! We appreciate all the care and hard work that the owners do ever day for their quest. This place is very clean and having a front porch really made us feel at home!!! Thank you thank you


5on Trip Advisor,Mar 30, 2019

msmelody77

My happy place!! This was our second time staying and both times I did not want to leave. It's truly like visiting friends. The staff is amazing and the amenities are endless. From the bikes to the beach supplies to the hammock & the hot tubs, they have you covered. So convenient to walk to everything, or bike, and super close to the beach. It's such a colorful and quirky place, just like what brings you to Folly. It was our wedding anniversary and so relaxing. Enjoying staying in a different room each time. Already planning my next visit!




5on Google,Jan 31, 2019

eric

Amazing place best innkeeper around



5on Google,Dec 31, 2018

Mostly

Really cute rooms, great staff too


5on Trip Advisor,Dec 06, 2018

Peggy

most amazing and unique place to stay! I can't say enough about this amazing and beautiful Beachside Boutique! I have stayed here lots of times and it is truly breathtaking! The owners Christy and Mike have turned this property into a whimsical castle and there attention to detail speaks volume. We are always greeted by name and treated with the utmost respect and are made to feel like family. The rooms are all different, squeaky clean and comfortable. I would give this place a million stars if I could! Thanks for a true magical, home away from home. We are counting the days until we return.


Contact us Today!

We look forward to having you stay with us, and if you have any other questions, please feel free to call us at 843-633-0184, or please take a moment to send us your questions, thoughts, and comments via the form below!

Read our excellent reviews on TripAdvisor.